Greenhill Seniors Recognized by National Merit Scholarship Program

The National Merit Scholarship Program announced that nine Greenhill seniors have received the distinct honor of qualifying as Semifinalists and 21 seniors have received the honor of Commended Students in the 64th Annual National Merit Scholarship Program. These academically-talented seniors will have the opportunity to continue in the competition for over 7,500 National Merit Scholarships worth over $31-million that will be offered next spring.
Below is a list of the Greenhill students selected as Semifinalists:
Emily Budarapu
Andrew Estrada
Robert Gao
Pulkit Gupta
Rishika Kaja
Joshua Kwon
Manvi Mittal
William Shi
Brian Zhou
Below is a list of the Greenhill students selected as Commended Students:
Samar Ahmad
Alec Becker
Samuel Bovard
Samuel Charnes
Kate Gould
Harrison Heymann
Finn Johnson
Sophie Little
Luke Lombardi
Phoebe Metzger-Levitt
Kyra Moran
Tyler Pitts
Benjamin Pollack
Sophia Rigg
Barrett Russ
Anthony Shidid
Rithu Sreenath
Joseph Vettoretti
Jordan Wartell
Timothy Wegener
Christine Wu
In order to be considered for a finalist designation, students must have an outstanding academic record throughout Upper School; be endorsed and recommended by an Upper School official; write an essay; and earn SAT scores that confirm their prior performance on the qualifying test. The 2019 National Merit Scholarships recipients will be announced beginning in April, and the recipients will join more than 338,000 other students from across the country that have earned the Merit Scholar title.

Greenhill School

A coed independent day school for prekindergarten – Grade 12
Copyright © 2018 Greenhill School. All Rights Reserved.