Southwest Preparatory Conference Announces Spring Award Winners

The Southwest Preparatory Conference announced on Friday that 22 Greenhill student-athletes were honored with all-conference accolades for their efforts during the 2012 spring season.
Seniors Cyerra Holmes (girls lacrosse) and Camille Richard (softball) joined an exclusive group of Greenhill athletes to earn all-conference recognition in each of their four seasons. Joining Holmes on the girls lacrosse all-star team was first-time recipient senior Samantha Fine.
Eric Klein earned all-conference honors for the second consecutive season as the senior was cited for both the shot put and discus. Greenhill also had two relay teams represented on the All-SPC squad in Ryan Duffy, Langston Johnson, Ivan Kumamoto and Brian Konig in the 4x800-meter relay. Trey Albritten, Max McKamy, Jalen Sharp and Regis Johnson were each honored in the 4x100-meter relay.
Logan McGill earned all-conference recognition for the second time in her career as the Greenhill sophomore claimed gold medal honors in the high jump at the SPC Championships.
The Greenhill boys tennis team had a pair of multi-year recipients in Clint Golman and Grant Solomon, who earned honors for the third and second consecutive years. The Greenhill girls tennis team had a pair of first-time recipients in Emitom Hillsman and Jenna Reisler.
Brennan Baker and Chris Barber were both honored for the first time in their careers in boys lacrosse while Nick Brienzi earned his first selection to the all-conference team in baseball. Ryan Gupta and Reed Russ were both first-time award winners in boys golf.
4141 Spring Valley Rd.   •   Addison, TX 75001   •   972-628-5400
Copyright © 2014 Greenhill School. All Rights Reserved.
View Privacy Policy

Greenhill School

A coed independent day school for pre-kindergarten – Grade 12